We are hosting a donation drive for new gross motor equipment May 16-20th

Donations in any amount will help us reach our goal for new Southwood Motor Equipment and Pond Gym Equipment!

We are hosting a Family Picnic for all ELS families and staff on June 2nd

Join us on Thursday, June 2nd, 5:00-7:30 p.m. at Moir Park in Bloomington. All food and family fun provided by the Advisory Council. View Flyer

Advisory Events

Advisory events for the 2021-2022 school year include:

  • Advisory Council meetings (we meet monthly with the exception of July and December)

  • Advisory-sponsored events for families like Day at the Children’s Museum

  • Advisory-organized outreach activities like ELS at the Farmers Market

Members receive regular updates about all events via our email list.

SEPTEMBER

ELS at the Farmers Market
Saturday, September 4, 2021, 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. at Bloomington Civic Plaza

Advisory Council Meeting
Tuesday, September 14, 2021, 6:00-7:15 p.m. via Google Meet

OCTOBER

ELS at the Farmers Market
Saturday, October 2, 2021, 8:00 a.m.-1:00 p.m. at Bloomington Civic Plaza

Dine-to-Donate Fundraiser at Chipotle
Wednesday, October 6, 2021, 4:00-8:00 p.m. at Chipotle Mexican Grill in Richfield
Simply order in person or online and 33% of your meal cost goes to support Bloomington Early Learning!

Advisory Council Meeting
Tuesday, October 12, 2021, 6:00-7:15 p.m. via Google Meet

NOVEMBER

Pictures-and-Pouches Activity
Monday, November 1 - Friday, November 5, 2021
Blank coloring sheets and fruit/veggie pouches provided to all Early Learning classrooms this week. Advisory will collect finished artwork and use it to decorate Early Learning hallways.

Advisory Council Meeting
Tuesday, November 9, 2021, 6:00-7:15 p.m. via Google Meet

DECEMBER

Diaper Drive
Monday, December 6 - Monday, December 13, 2021
Help us meet an urgent diaper need in Bloomington! Donate online or drop off diapers at the “mini bus” collection sites in the lobbies of Pond Center and Southwood Center.

Hot Cocoa Parties
Appreciation events for 105 Early Learning teachers, paraprofessionals and staff

  • Wednesday, December 15, 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m. at Southwood Center

  • Thursday, December 16, 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m. at Pond Center

JANUARY

Advisory Council Meeting
Tuesday, January 11, 2022, 6:00-7:15 p.m. via Google Meet

FEBRUARY

Children’s Museum Field Trip
Friday, February 4, 2022, 9:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

A field trip to the Minnesota Children’s Museum with discount tickets, four floors of play, and the opportunity to meet and socialize with other Early Learning families.

Advisory Council Meeting
Tuesday, February 8, 6:00-7:30 p.m. via Google Meet

Dine-to-Donate Fundraiser at Panera Bread
Thursday, February 24, 4:00-8:00 p.m.
Order in person or online at the Panera Bread in Richfield on Thursday, February 24th, between 4:00 and 8:00 p.m., and 20% of your meal cost goes to support Bloomington Early Learning! Show this flyer on your phone for in-person ordering or use code PRFUND when ordering online.

MARCH

Advisory Council Meeting
Tuesday, March 8, 6:00-7:30 p.m. via Google Meet

APRIL

Advisory Council Meeting
Tuesday, April 12, 6:00-7:30 p.m. via Google Meet

MAY

Teacher Appreciation Week
The Advisory will host appreciation events for all Early Learning teachers, paraprofessionals and staff on:

  • Monday, May 2, 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m. at Pond Center

  • Wednesday, May 4, 11:30 a.m.-1:00 p.m. at Southwood Center

Extreme Makeover: ELS Edition
The Advisory will host a donation drive the week of May 16-20th to help pay for new gross motor equipment for our two Early Learning Centers. Donations in any amount help us reach our goal of serving little kids and their families. Learn More

Advisory Council Meeting
Tuesday, May 10, 6:00-7:30 p.m. via Google Meet

JUNE

Family Picnic for all ELS Families and Staff
Thursday, June 2, 5:00-7:30 p.m. at Moir Park, 10320 Morgan Ave S, in Bloomington
View Flyer

Advisory Council Meeting
Tuesday, June 14, 6:00-7:15 p.m. via Google Meet

JULY

[no monthly meeting in July]

AUGUST

Advisory Council Meeting
Tuesday, August 9, 6:00-7:15 p.m. via Google Meet

Representing ELS at the Farmers Market

The Advisory has a table near the entrance of the Bloomington Farmers Market, staffed by parent volunteers and staff. We love to meet new families and invite them to learn more about ECFE and other ELS programs.

Contact Us

If you are interested in learning more about or joining the Advisory Council, please contact us at:

Created with
Mailchimp Freddie Badge
Facebook icon

© 2021 Bloomington Early Learning Advisory Council